DIFFERENT KINDS OF PEOPLE.

In my everyday life, I meet so many different kinds of people.

People who are outright cold and mean and I can’t help but wonder why they would choose to live their lives with such negativity hanging around them. I mean, who hurt them? Who tampered with their self esteem?

Why do they have to portray a super negative aura of them? It’s so tedious and burdening to have such an attitude. Why hold on to it?

I also meet the kind of parents who are super strict with their children. The kind of fathers expecially that would rather be feared than loved. With no established bonded closeness with their children because from a young age, there was daddy’s chair which no one would ever sit on. Or his plate and cup.

I am so against this kind of upbringing and if I was a father, I would forego the ego, the social construction that you have to roar in the house to demand respect. I would rather be the kind my teenage children come to, to rant about the boy they like at school.

I have also met the kind of people who follow culture to the letter even when I think some of it is outdated and outright mean.

For example; men are not supposed to cry or project any form of weakness. This is crap! To begin with, we are all humans, sometimes things go so south and we need to express ourselves. It’s how we know to heal.

The other day, my cousin Marvin, whom we live with came to my bedroom and we took a while chatting and laughing for hours, only for my dad to tell him he is a man, he shouldn’t get into the girls’ rooms.

I mean really?! So what if this social construction is scrapped. What basis does it even have when all we did was enjoy a hearty laugh. Totally defeats logic to me.

I have met and heard a lot of cases where mothers take the blame for every wrong their children do.

The girl gets an early pregnancy, and it’s almost chaos in the house when she is told she hasn’t been advising the children. Where the f*** is the father at that time? For all we know, it took two to make a baby. I get so disturbed by this kind of parenting, I just don’t get it.

I also have a problem with people who think that being beautiful and slaying means you’re outright dumb. Wake the fuck up! So one has to dress like Awuor’s church uniform in order to be accorded the honors and respect of an intelligent woman? Pto!

That you have to tone down your well put make up, for the fear that beauty minuses brains?

To ladies out there, slay however you want. Put on whatever makes you feel good about yourselves. You don’t need to explain yourself or prove that you’re smart. Your opinion about yourself is the only thing that matters. Kapish?!(Or however it’s spelt. Lol)

The other people I have met are the hypocritical kind. Like a pastor I know. (rolls eyes). The holier than thou self righteous proclaimed ‘saints’ don’t sit well with my spirit.

Quite frankly, I have a certain love for men of the bar for their ability to hug after a mistaken spilling of the drink. Most of the religious people I have met, who I’d have vowed would take first seats in heaven are trash. They back bite, and judge and hate. I just don’t get such level of hypocrisy.

I have a lot of issues about the society and how it’s set up, some rules that totally lack sense to me. This has gotten me in trouble even with my own parents, and I often feel like this world is not my home. Literally.

Sometimes I wonder how everyone else doesn’t see life as I do and it can get quite frustrating but I remember this is where am at.

This is where I’m stationed, the society I’m around. Perhaps in my next life, I’d choose a more civilized society.

This one is just too much. The hate, the separation, the violence, the hypocricy, the oppression, the judgments portray a super uncivilized setting. A race lost in duality and separation.

For some of us who feel like we don’t belong here, be the change you want to see in the world. It might get frustrating, but that’s the highest you’d stoop at changing the collective conciousness.

Who else feels like I do?

@Lilian 2019.